Burna Boy’s New Album ‘African Giant’

Burna Boy’s new album ‘African Giant’ is almost here and here’s everything we know about it so far…

Our very own Tim Westwood is a legend in the game and he managed to grab a few minutes with ‘Ye’ star Burna Boy whilst our in Croatia at Fresh Island Festival to talk about new album ‘African Giant’.

His huge tracks ‘Ye’ and ‘On The Low’, as well as his collab with UK rapper Dave on ‘Location’ have set this new album up perfectly, and Burna Boy has become one of the hottest artists on the planet – so this release is very highly anticipated across the globe.

, Burna Boy is staying pretty tight-lipped about his ‘African Giant’ album’ but the Nigerian artist does reveal a few things about the new album.

When is Burna Boy’s new album ‘African Giant’ released?

Burna Boy has revealed that his ‘African Giant’ album will be released on Friday 26th July 2019. It’s the follow-up to his third studio album ‘Outside’, which he released back in 2018.

How many tracks are on Burna Boy’s new album ‘African Giant’?

In his interview with Tim Westwood, Burna Boy revealed that his new album will feature 19 tracks. The Nigerian star’s previous album was made up of 13 songs so this is set to be a huge project!

Are there any collaborations on ‘African Giant’?

With a host of massive collabs expected on the album, Burna Boy has so far remained tight-lipped on which stars we can expect to join him.

Speaking to Westwood, Burna said, “I don’t wanna say nothing, but trust me it’s not anything you expect”.

What is the ‘African Giant’ tracklist?

So far we know of three songs which will appear on Burna Boy’s ‘African Giant’ album. ‘Gbona’ was the first single released from the project, before ‘On The Low’ and ‘Dangote’ followed.

Burna Boy had a track on BeyoncĂ©’s soundtrack for the Hollywood film ‘The Lion King’ but it’s not thought that that song will appear on ‘African Giant’.

The Nigerian star also appeared on Mahalia’s recent single ‘Simmer’, but that track is also unlikely to appear on his new album.